Composition of the Committee


TERM 2019-2020


Council Member

Co-opted Member


Mr Chow Chee Yen

Dr Zulfahmy Ibrahim 

Mr S Saravana Kumar

Mr Christopher Low 




      To organise and administer seminar and workshop programmes to enhance the skills and knowledge of members and tax professionals and to maintain their professional competency.

To profile the Institute through regional and international conferences i,e National Tax Conference (jointly organised with the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia) and National GST Conference (jointly organised with the Royal Malaysian Customs Department).