Technical Committee - Indirect Taxation (TC-IT)

The TC-IT is one of the key committees of CTIM

Terms of Reference

  1. To provide effective representation at dialogues with Government authorities on tax issues faced by members, the business community and the public at large
  2. To recommend to the Government proposals for the review of tax policy, tax administration and other fiscal changes so as to promote certainty, clarity and transparency as well as to simplify the taxation system
  3. To issue tax information circulars to members on a timely basis and to issue guidance notes and other relevant technical publications when necessary
  4. To consider matters affecting tax practitioners


Term: 2016-2017

    Chairman  Mr Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

Mr Koong Lin Loong

Mr Alan Chung

Mr Brynner Chiam 

Mr Christian Schroeder 

Mr Huang Shi Yang

Ms Joanne Hooi

Mr Koh Siok Kiat 

Mr Larry James Sta Maria 

Ms Ng Sue Lynn

Mr S. Saravana Kumar

Mr Sitartha Raja Kumaran

Mr SM Thanneermalai

Mr Tan Eng Yew 

Mr Thenesh Kannaa

Mr Vijey R. Mohana Krishnan