Joint Public Ruling Working Group (JPRWG)



Terms of Reference

  1. To provide effective representation at dialogues with Government authorities on Public Ruling issues faced by members, the business community and the public at large.
  2. To recommend to the Government proposals for the review of Public Rulings so as to promote certainty, clarity and transparency.
  3. To issue tax information circulars to members on a timely basis and to issue guidance notes and other relevant publications related to Public Rulings when necessary.


Term: 2019-2020

    Chairman  Ms Phan Wai Kuan

Mr Chow Chee Yen

Mr Chong Mun Yew

Mr Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

Ms Leow Mui Lee

Mr Mohd Noor Abu Bakar

Mr Nicholas Anthony Crist

Mr Thenesh Kannaa

Mr Zen Chow Tuck Him

Ms Carol Eng Hooi Ling
Mr Daniel Woo
Mr K Sandra Segaran
Ms Ng Say Guat
Ms Sharon Yong
Mr Tai Lai Kok (MIA)
Dr Veerinderjeet Singh (MIA)
Mr Beh Tok Koay (MICPA)
Ms Goh Lee Hwa (MICPA)