Technical Committee - Direct Taxation (I) [TC-DT (I)]


Introduction COWG JPRWG JTWG - FRS

The Technical Committee-Direct Taxation (I) is one of the key committees of CTIM

To assist the TC-DT (I) in the execution of its duties, the Committee constitutes various working groups as and when required. These working groups deal with tax compliance and operations matters, public rulings, tax audits and tax investigations and other technical aspects.

Terms of Reference

  1. The TC-DT (I) shall be responsible for all direct tax issues related to Income Tax, but excluding issues related to Stamp Duty, Real Property Gains Tax, Petroleum Incoem Tax, Labuan Income Tax & other matters relating to Labuan, Promotion of Investments Act 1986 & other tax incentives (eg MSC, Bionexus) and issues under the purview of Securities Commission and Bank Negara. 
  2. To provide effective representation at dialogues with Government authorities on tax issues faced by members, the business community and the public at large.
  3. To recommend to the Government proposals for the review of tax policy, tax administration and other fiscal changes so as to promote certainty, clarity and transparency as well as to simplify the taxation system.
  4. To issue tax information circulars to members on a timely basis and to issues guidance notes and other relevant technical publications when necessary.
  5. To consider matters affecting tax practitioners and meet members to understand their requirements.

Term: 2016-2017

    Chairperson Ms Phan Wai Kuan



Mr Chow Chee Yen

Ms Farah Rosley

Datuk Harjit Singh Sidhu

Mr K Sandra Segaran

Mr Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai 

Mr Mohd Noor Abu Bakar

Mr Nicholas Anthony Crist

Ms Renuka Thuraisingham   

Ms Seah Siew Yun              

Mr Beh Tok Koay

Ms Carol Eng Hooi Ling

Ms Ng Say Guat